Seaside High School  Logo
About SHS Administration Behavior Expectations ELAC Expected School-Wide Learning Results Instructional Focus Library School Site Council SHS Newsletter Spartan Athletic Fund WASC The Spartan Chronicles
Academics AP & Honors Courses AVID College & Career Center Counseling Course Catalog Course Syllabi Common Core Standards Enrollment Transcripts Imagine College Intervention & Support Pathway Magnet Programs SHS Top 10 Teachers by Department Student Portal Gear Up SpartanGO Academy
Athletics Home Championship History Eligibility Spartan Athletic Fund Spartan Philosophy Team Schedules Team Pages
Activities Home ASB & Leadership Clubs Computer Science Culinary Arts Dances JROTC Pacific Islander Club Robotics & Auto Tech Senior Activities Student Gallery The Spartan Chronicles World Ambassador Tour Yearbook
Parent Homepage Community Resources Lunch Menu Military Families Parent Portal ParentLink Tipline PTSA School Parent Survey SHS Newsletter 8th Grade Parent Meetings Parent Handbook
Staff Resources Common Core Standards Department Chair Faculty Meetings Professional Learning Community (PLC)
Yearly A/B Calendar SHS Master Calendar Bell Schedule
Alphabetical By Department Directions

Activities Director

Ms. Rikee Ross



ASB & Leadership

Upcoming Events

About ASB

Seaside High School's Associated Student Body (ASB), embodies all of the clubs, arts organizations, activities, and athletic programs on our campus.  These clubs, teams, and organizations exist so that students may challenge themselves, reach toward their own strengths, promote community involvement on and off campus, and be part of a diverse community of students. Seaside High School wants students to be actively engaged and connected to their learning through involvement in school athletics, co-curricular, and      extra-curricular activities. In addition, involvement in school is a great way for students to make friends, learn teamwork, develop responsibility, and enhance college and scholarship applications.  For these reasons, we provide a wealth of opportunities for students to expand their horizons.

The Associated Student Body is a class of student government representatives consisting of various elected and appointed student officials who strive to make campus life better for all students. ASB is organized under a constitution which contains the rules and regulations governing student body operations and activities, including the formation of new clubs and the requirements for running for and maintaining student body officer positions. ASB deals with many financial decisions and the distribution of funds among all of the Seaside High School programs (such as clubs and rallies). The Leadership program is also tied with ASB, as Leadership helps to make many of the important decisions that affect every day life here at Seaside High School. The Leadership Program is an opportunity for students, in a class setting, to acquire and put into action leadership skills that in collaboration with other student leadership groups will animate the student life of our school community. This course provides students with the opportunity to develop and practice public speaking, facilitating small groups, and collaborating with students and adults to accomplish set goals. The course roots itself in the Seaside High School tradition and our core principles as students are prepared to serve and lead in an ever-changing world.

Meeting Time:

8th Period -  “B” Days, Room: B 6/7

Student Officers

ASB Officers

President: Samone Johnson

Vice President:  Janeva Snell

Secretary: Amrita Singh

Treasurer: Ashley Koenig 


Senior Class

President:  Alonis Ingram

Vice President:  Srna McBee

Secretary:  Abril Perez

Treasurer:  Elijah Standifer


Junior Class

President:  Jannette Noriega

Vice President:  Janelle Inductivo

Secretary:  Cleve Waters

Treasurer: Kailani Gilbuena


Sophomore Class

President: Sydney Johnson

Vice President: Wil Ivester

Secretary: Ariana Tiedemann

Treasurer: Xilonem Perez


Freshman Class

President: Arissa Chang

Vice President: Elijah Kodad

Secretary: Samantha Garcia

Treasurer: Bryanna Javier