Seaside High School  Logo
About SHS Administration Contact ELAC Expected School-Wide Learning Results Instructional Focus Library Under Construction
Student Portal Academics AP & Honors Courses AVID College & Career Center Counseling Course Syllabi Common Core Standards Enrollment Transcripts Imagine College Intervention & Support *Under Construction* SpartanGO Academy SHS Top 10 Teachers by Department
Athletics Home Championship History Eligibility Spartan Philosophy Team Schedules Team Pages
Activities Home ASB & Leadership Dances Clubs Yearbook Computer Science JROTC Robotics & Auto Tech
Parent Homepage Community Resources Nutritional Services Parent:Observer Echo Tutorial and Tips Parent Portal PTSA
Staff Resources Department Chair Echo Staff support
Yearly A/B Calendar SHS Master Calendar Bell Schedule

About the CCC

College & Career Center

Located in the Burnett building across from the library, the College and Career Center (CCC) is a resource for students, staff, and parents for college and career planning.  It is a place to get information about college and universities, testing , financial aid and scholarships, career information, summer opportunities and more.

The CCC office hours are 8:00a.m. to 3:30p.m. on school days.  Students are encouraged to drop in before and after school, during break, and during lunch.  Parents are welcome to stop by during school hours; however we encourage students to schedule an appointment.  Parent and student programs will be held throughout the year. 

Appointments can be set by emailing dgray@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Community Partners


 

Janette Madrigal
College & Career Advisor
GEAR UP 

CSU Monterey Bay
jalvarado@csumb.edu

 
imagine college logo.png

Chris Hawthorne
Imagine College Coordinator
Imagine College
831-392-3520 x 2071

chawthorne@csumb.edu

Alyssa Nally
Homework Center Coordinator
Imagine College

anally@csumb.edu

EPC Logo Color.png

 

 

Christopher Mutshnick
Program Coordinator, GEAR UP and EAOP

Monterey County Region

UC Santa Cruz, Educational Partnership Center

Email: cmutshni@ucsc.edu ;  cmutshnick@mpusd.k12.ca.us
Cell: (831) 234-1820

Office: (831) 392-3530 x 2071   

Ricky Gutierrez
College Facilitator, Early Academic Outreach Program

Educational Partnership Center, UCSC

Email: rjgutier@ucsc.edu
(831-) 247-3289    

Eosp


Outreach Specialist Educational Talent Search
CSU Monterey Bay
831-582-4009

 

 

 

RISE

Louie Okamoto
Program Coordinator
RISE - CSU Monterey Bay
831-582-4556

lokamoto@csumb.edu

Edward Chavez Hin
Program Counselor
RISE - CSU Monterey Bay
831-582-4122

echavez@csumb.edu
TRIO

Sandra Washington
Coordinator/Counselor
Upward Bound
Monterey Peninsula College
831-646-4129

swashington@mpc.edu

Chris Calima
Counselor
Upward  Bound
Monterey Peninsula College
831-646-3060

ccalima@mpc.edu

 

 

 

 



 

Contact

photo place holder.jpg

Doreen Gray

College & Career Specialist

(831)392-3530 Ext. 2080

dgray@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Visit Us

Location: Burnett Hall

Hours: School Days

8:00am - 3:30pm